Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Gear Stiffness on my new Hyosung

Discussion in 'Technical and Troubleshooting Torque' at netrider.net.au started by AmBam, Jul 30, 2007.

1. Hey all,
    Probably a stupid question but I'm relatively new at this game...

For those who have experienced or know a little about Hyosungs - just picked up my new GT250R on Saturday and I'm having a little bit of trouble kicking the baby into Neutral -
    It's not a real bother but holding in the cluth is killing my hand.

Should I be sending it back to get it checked out or hang on for a while and see if it loosens up?
    Any suggestions?

Thanks guys :)

2. Your gearbox will probably loosen up as the engine runs in. Hopefully this will happen before the rest of the thing falls apart. ;)

3. I still have this trouble on the CBR...unless of course i'm changing from first to second, then the sucker slips right on into neutral :evil:

When i'm gearing down coming to a stop, instead of going 2nd to 1st, i'll usually tap it into neutral instead.

However, since the rear ended threads lately, I've avoided doing that as much unless I can't see a car behind me.

Otherwise, I've found when I'm stopped, and I try to put it into N from 1st, seeing it usually jumps to 2nd instead, having it there and lightly tapping it till it goes into N is easier than trying to get it to go in from 1st.

Hope that makes sense :? :LOL:

4. :LOL: Thanks mate - that makes me feel a whole lot better.

5. roll forward and or backward while tyring to select n....

If not depending how confident using your clutch bleed a little power through the box and shift from 1st to second then no power click it down.

6. No worries...cheers for that guys. :grin: Love Netrider!