Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

G'day

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' at netrider.net.au started by Husky, Dec 22, 2013.

1. G'day out there in netrider land - I'm just starting out in the world of motorbikes, passed my L's assessment this morning (Still got to pick up a Learner permit tomorrow morning). Bought my first bike a couple of days ago. I've been reading lots of useful info in posts on the site and this has really helped me get started - so thanks to everyone who contributes the useful information that makes this site so great!

Hopefully down the track a bit I'll know something worth passing on in these forums too :)

Cheers,
    Kingy.

2. welcome kingy :)

3. Welcome to NR. Congrats on getting your L's.

What bike did you go with?

4. Welcome to NR , Kingy ! In SA , are you ?

5. Hello and welcome husky kingy, does the name mean you got one of those sewing machine bikes?

6. chainsaw.

My other Husqvarna ...

• Funny Funny x 1
  7. Husky TR650 Terra (LAMS approved/restricted at the moment though!)

8. Yeah - up in Gawler, any good rides you can recommend in SA?

I did a bit of exploring on some of the dirt roads up to Birdwood the other day which was quite good - thinking about heading up to the Flinders ranges soon, have to look into this a bit more.