Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

G'day to you all

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' at netrider.net.au started by VStromGuy, Jun 8, 2016.

1. G'day to you all.....I am a newbie, having just signed up.

I ride a VStrom 650A 2015 model and love it.

Recently met someone who put me onto this site, so I thought that I would sign up and check it out.

Usually only ride on the weekends and take a little spin for an hour or two, visiting country towns for a bit of a looksee, maybe grab a burger and have a stroll around before heading back home.

Cheers

Trev

• Like Like x 4
  2. Welcome to NR from Adelaide. The best fun you can have is riding a motorcycle and the treats at the stops is the icing on the cake.

3. Welcome to Netrider Trev!
    When you can (I think you have to do a few posts first) post up some pics of your VStrom please (y)

• Agree Agree x 1
  4. G'day TrevTrev, welcome to Netrider. There are quite a few V-Strom riders and aficionados (I'm one of the latter) here. Other than commuting, your type of weekend ride is what I mostly do too. What part of Australia do you live in?

As David KDavid K said, it'd be great to see some photos of your motorcycle. You'll be able to upload photos directly to thread posts and your motorcycle Showcase after you've made a few thread posts and received a couple of user ratings.

5. G'day Eric, thanks mate......yes just getting out n about is a good thing.....new sights and places even the ones you have done before are all good. It is a great country we live in and I love to take it in. I have a quest to find the best burger in the bush amongst other things.

• Like Like x 3