Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

G'day from Tassie

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by TassiePete, Sep 9, 2012.

1. Hello to All, I'm a newbie to the forum who decided not so long ago it would be a change to start riding a bike to work instead of one person in the car each day and now love it. I ride a 2010 Cb400 and it fits the bill perfectly. The only regret I have is that I didn't do it earlier.

2. Same matie - same.. should have learned to ride 20-odd yrs ago...

Anyhoo, welcome to NR! (y)
  3. I am totally with you there. Now that I am riding think should have started this 15 years ago.
  4. Hey from Australia ;)

hahaha jokes

welcome to NR mate..the CB400 is a great machine for a new rider :) so ive herd haha
  5. Thanks guys, from a couple of road/trail bikes 20 years ago to this bike is a great change. I do a bit over 100kms a day rain hail or shine (in Tassie it's always fine though lol) and I find when it needs to go it will do the job. Heated grips were one of the first additions I put on though!
  6. How're you getting on with this 'k'n wind? I rode to Richmond today, it felt like it was going to have me off the bike a couple of times...

7. Not much fun in the wind, been one of the worst weeks for wind for a while. Its those side gusts that get me? Still like they say, a bad day on the bike is still better than a good day at work.
  8. wind is fun its like...extra adrenaline... get pushed to neally the other side of the road sketchy as haha
  9. Johnny you find the strangest things haha-worthy..