Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

G'day from Newy :)

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by odyxo, Sep 23, 2008.

1. Hi all,
    Well just a quick post to introduce myself, I'm 24 female from Newcastle in NSW.
    I've been riding for just under 4 years now, started out on a mate's GPX, then bought myself a GS500F in early 2006. I've still got her (her name is T-Bone, a totally inappropriate name for a bike, I know). My husband also rides, he had an R1 that got stolen early last year and we're looking to buy him a new bike (he's my house-husband while he's at uni so I'll actually be paying for the whole thing!) which I will also ride, it'll likely be a GSXR1000, which we'll probably get in November (we're doing test rides next weekend). But I'll keep T-Bone for a while anyway as I don't think I'll be 100% comfortable on the gixxer for a while :)
    That's about all I can think to say, let me know if I'm meant to give some other info!
    Love the forum, have been lurking at work today and yesterday but figured I should actually contribute something!

2. From a fellow Novacastrian, Welcome!
  3. gday from lambton \:D/ would be great to see a GSXR1000 at uni soon! catchya around
  4. G'day from an ex Tighes Hillier! Hubby sounds like a lucky man, a wife who buys him a bike! Tough life he's got.

I miss newie :cry:
  5. Ah, Newcastle, I was up there on the weekend, and the more it changes the more it stays delightfully the same.

Welcome to Netrider :).
  6. G'day from an ex-Cooks Hiller!! :LOL:

I just got back from there two hours ago and will go up for the next 2 weekends too...yep unfortunately I'm in the age bracket where everyone is getting married :mad:

Haha enjoy the test rides ;)
  7. Thanks for the welcome all!