Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

For young drivers

Discussion in 'The Pub' started by YamahaWoman, Jan 13, 2012.

1. #1 YamahaWoman, Jan 13, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 13, 2015
  2. im a young driver and i dont give 2 ****s about what some idiots did. i havent actually watched the video but emotional sob stories about some dicks drink driving and crashing means stuff all.

seriously, theres too many idiots out there so a few less isn't a bad thing.
  3. Stories like these can be very useful in discouraging drivers from doing the same stupid things.

It's making people think:

It won't work for everyone but it's working for some. There are a lot of idiots out there, but would you tell the parents of these children that a few less of them being on the planet isn't a bad thing?
  4. fair comment Jimmy, only problem is they sometime take the innocent with them.
  5. I don't get these campaigns, just do not connect with them. They made us watch some of that stuff in high school, warned us, asked us if we'd like to leave the room. I watched it, didn't affect me. Only thing I thought when watching it was "I wish I had some popcorn"

I've seen quite a few crashes, been in a couple as well. When I was younger I was in the back seat of a friends car, drunk with no seat belt (didn't have them in the back). He tried to drift around a corner, lost control, ran up the gutter and clipped a tree. He and his girlfriend sat there in silence for about 30 seconds, I put myself between the two seats travel mug first (filled with Kahlua) and said "it's all good, I didn't spill my drink".