Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

First road ride today, not much but it's a start.

Discussion in 'General Motorcycling Discussion' started by beery, Apr 18, 2006.

1. After 2months of work and effort i finally got the DR600 rego and insurance, then went away for 4 days to bathurst (nice place if you can leave) which meant that i couldn't take her out. When i got home today i thought damn it I'm going out, i got my L's 4months ago and then everything went to hell and i havn't ridden since. So i have no experience and I'm a road virgin.
    So I've geared up, Tiger angel jacket, KBC helmet, draggin cargos and rivet gloves i looked mean scary I've mounted my beast and kicked her over.....Nothing, i try again the same reply, its raining I'm sweating and then in a fit of rage i turn the fuel on then think to myself well this isn't a good start. I try for a third time with the fuel on and then bam she springs into life I'm over the moon. So i check my mirrors, blinkers and lights, i leave the lights on because of the weather i pit her into first roll on and release the clutch and I'm off Very Happy
    well no i stalled it so i go again and I'm off with the song BAD TO THE BONE playing in my head.
    Around the block forr the first time I'm going well until the stop sign i take off and stall after i start the bike for the 3rd time I'm off again i go around the block circuit about ten times by now its pissing down rain and i think i'll go up the hill and back home then call it a day i forgot that there was a stop sign at the top i stalled again this time i was in the wrong gear.