Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

First bike?

Discussion in 'General Motorcycling Discussion' started by banjodog, Dec 8, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. hey guys im just new here. hows it goin? i've been riding moto-X for a few years now and im moving to a city soon and i wanna get my bike licence. What is this best bike for me that looks cool and goes well. i want a road bike and have been lookin at the Honda CBR250R's. what do u think?

2. Every learner wants a CBR. They are way too overpriced. If looking cool is all your worried about join the posers and go for it. If not then get yourself a cheap, reliable bike cos in 12 months or so when your off restrictions you will want something alot bigger. Go for something like a CB250, Spada/VTR250, GPX/ZZR250 or Across.
  3. What do I think about CBRs? Overpriced and overrated would be the first things to come to mind.
  4. ok then, i have just been lookin at the hyosung bike and they are pretty cool too. nice lookin and fairly cheap
  5. Hyosungs do have something of a question mark over them with regards to reliabilty and resale - though if you're buying new/near new you'll be covered by a warranty (so you'll only have to put up with the inconvenience of having to take the bike back to be fixed). The Kawasaki GPX is even cheaper new than the Hyo (only around 6k) and has proven reliability - although you'd be best off picking one up that's a couple of years old and saving a few grand. That way you won't lose much (if anything) when you sell it later.
  6. Slap, Slap to you buddy :p

Thats the last time I let you sleep with me :LOL: :p

Not overrated... over priced maybe... for someone looking to buy, not looking to sell...