Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

First Bike Monster 620{ Moved from general discussion to appropriate forum}

Discussion in 'Bike Reviews, Questions and Suggestions' started by RigaRider, Jul 16, 2011.

1. Hi everyone,

I am a complete newbie to bikes and I am currently planning to get my first bike which is Ducati Monster 620.

I have the following question in relation to LAMS list and the bike I am getting.. RTA history check for the bike just says "2004 DUCATI M4 MOTOR CYCLE" and in LAMS list M4 Model is listed as a LAMS approved.

Does it mean its LAMS approved or not.. would it say LAMS or Lite if it was?

I am doing my Pre-learners course on Monday and can't wait to get my first bike :)
  2. Re: First Bike Monster 620

Check the rego sticker on the bike you're looking at, if it's learner approved it will say LAM on the sticker. This is what the cops will be looking for when you get pulled over.

I thought the learner legal monster was the 400cc jap market version, but this is only based on a conversation I had with a guy riding one on the old road so all heresay. It's the LAM bit on the papers that matters.

3. Re: First Bike Monster 620

Yep the M620 is a LAMS model and should be an ideal first bike. Good luck, pay attention at the training, and try not to fall off in the rain.
  4. Re: First Bike Monster 620

That'll be a sweet bike to learn on. GL with your training.
  5. I ride a 620, first bike aswell.

It's brilliant, I love it! Great to learn on, but beware, all other bikes will feel horrible.