Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

First bike, first ride

Discussion in 'General Motorcycling Discussion' started by Ninja-300-Dylan, Dec 27, 2015.

1. Gday all.

I have just purchased a 2015 kawasaki ninja 300. I pick it up from the dealership on wednesday 30/12 and i am a little excited and...... a little nervous.

I am wanting to know some helpful tips on getting started as i have had some experience...but not much.

And also from the ninja 300 owners themselves with some pros and cons on the bike.

Kind regards

• Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  2. welcome aboard :) congrats on the bike
    • Agree Agree x 1
  3. Thanks mate :)
  4. Howdy and welcome to NR! Congrats and welcome to the fray. Read lots, learn lots and practice lots more. :happy:
    • Like Like x 1
  5. When you are ready the ninj likes to be ridden in the higher rev range :)

Suggest working on basic skills and roadcraft first!

Basic points - look where you want to go, relax on the bike, don't get tense (relax arms)...a lot of riding is in the head, the basic physical movements are not hard. So be calm, practice in a quiet car park or something before hitting the road.

As above, see noob threads and also watch twist of the wrist on YouTube before picking up your bike.

Have fun mate!!
    • Like Like x 2
    • Funny Funny x 2
  6. Welcome to Netrider and 2 wheels Dylan! :)
    • Like Like x 1