Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

First bike and no previous experience!

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by jamesn41, Jul 14, 2016.

1. G'day Netrider!

Just thought I'd finally post a little something as I've read a lot of posts but haven't posted myself yet.

As the title suggests, I've had no prior experience riding to purchasing my first bike bar the 2 day learner course at Hart Somerton.

I ended up deciding on a 2016 CBR650F due to a few different reasons and am completely happy with it so far. Bought it from Peter Stevens Melbourne. If anyone is going to buy a bike there, hit up Darren Azzopardi. He was the most helpful and friendly out of all the sales staff, spent plenty of time over a few weeks taking to him and asking him various questions before finally deciding on a bike, never pressured me into anything.

Attended the netrider Saturday that just went last weekend behind the BP in Elwood for a couple hours and it was awesome to meet some people and have a putt around the cones haha.

Overall, just really enjoying learning to ride and experiencing all the roads I've traveled on countless times in a new light.

Hope to see more of you guys out there, cheers!
    • Like Like x 5
  2. Congrats on your purchase James and welcome to Netrider.

Hoping to see you on a ride some day(y)
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Welcome . Enjoy your ride, but be careful out there!
    • Like Like x 1
  4. Welcome aboard :)
    • Like Like x 1
  5. gday jamesn41jamesn41 congrats on your new ride and your first NR post - enjoy!

get some more posts under your belt then get some pics up of that new beast of yours.
    • Like Like x 1
  6. Welcome, post some pics of your bike when you can.
    • Like Like x 1
  7. Welcome to NR...

Elwood rocks... ;)