Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Female Newbie

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by kazbat, Nov 25, 2012.

1. Hi all

My name is Karen from Brisbane.

I am new to riding and new to the site. I made the BIG mistake of commenting on one of the forum topics before coming to the Welcome Lounge and was sternly told so, so here I am. Took me a while to find it.

Just saying "hi" but also thanks to those who directed me to the lounge.

2. Hi Kazbat.
  3. Hi Caz. Great reading on the site for newbies. Hopefully will learn heaps and be able to put it all into practice.
  4. Yep it is also great to meet other riders from your area if you want to go on group rides.
  5. Welcome Kazbat

Hope you have a lot of fun both here and out on the roads
  6. Hey fellow Brisbane resident!
    There are a few of us on here, so make sure to check out the rides section and/or make your own.

Don't forget to post up some details of what bike you ride and what side of Bris you are from (north, south or west).
  7. Welcome Kaz
    Don't be afraid to post :nailbiting: Some bark louder than Bite :rofl:
    it's just coz they want to know all about you (y)
    What bike do you ride ?
  8. Welcome Kazbat, and apologies if I jumped a bit hard in the other thread re splitting/filtering! It's a topic that inspires strong feelings among riders, and so a new rider posting for the first time can strike a raw nerve. Sorry!
    This is a good place with many very knowledgable people who can be extremely helpful. Don't get put off by grumps who can jump down your throat. Just ignore and wait for the pearls.
    Hope you have a great time on your bike.
  9. I'm a bit dubious.
    why are you so anti filtering considering you are a noob rider?