Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Fck The RTA

Discussion in 'General Motorcycling Discussion' started by Unconnected, Apr 12, 2012.

1. So after two hours wait today, i finally get served by the dimwits who staff our motor registries so that i can transfer my interstate license from the ACT and pick up a NSW one.

I got my Ls on the 29th of June, and because i moved out of the ACT several moths ago, i never went down there to get my Ps because i decided that i should just wait till i get my NSW license and do the test up here, because surely i will be able to do the test straight away considering ive been riding since ****ing june 2011.

But no, i went online to book my MOST test just then, and apparently i ahve not met the requirements of my license, i then looked at the date of expiry of my Learner license, and what do you ****ing know, it says it expires one year from today.

So now i have to wait another three ****ing months to do the Ps test so that i can wait another three dam years to get a non restricted bike.

**** the RTA and the stupid, brain dead foreigners that work there.

2. Are you suprised?
    They really are beaurocratic tossers!
  3. Call them. I would have expected that you'd get a Learners for 12 months and that the NSW system doesn't know you held your ACT license for the period you have.
    I'd think you should be able to book the MOST soon directly through them but you'll need to check.

One thing they do say is "You should discuss your licensing options with the motor registry staff, however, as you may be eligible to undertake a driving/riding test on your interstate learner licence." http://www.rta.nsw.gov.au/licensing/newtonsw/interstate_drivers.html