Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Favourite lines from movies

Discussion in 'Jokes and Humour' started by hornet, Aug 24, 2005.

1. Probably been done before, and not really a Joke posting, but everybody has his or her favourite line or lines from a movie.
    So. Not TV show or cartoonie, just a movie.
    I have two
    1. Steven Segal, playing a navy chef in Under Seige II, after beating the daylights out of the baddies in the galley of the ship says; "No-body beats me in the kitchen". Love this because I'm a chef by trade!
    2. Rutger Hauer in Bladerunner; "I've seen things you people wouldn't believe. Attack ships on fire off the shoulder of Orion. I watched c-beams ... glitter in the dark near Tanhauser Gate. All those ... moments will be lost ... in time, like tears ... in rain. Time ... to die."
    I don't know why but even divorced from the atmosphere of the climax of this great movie, these lines always make me cry.

2. There was a b/w movie set in Sth Africa in colonial days.
    Sceen. Lady in tub of water bathing. Several people sitting around.

**Aparently a bit of swapping or lending going on****

Anyway seems the system is for her to place a feather on the water and then puff on it to spin it. Whichever male the stem points at get her services for the night.

Anyway the stem points to the hero of the story. He says sorry already otherwise engaged. She pouts and then offers to the rest. No one takes up offer.

She stands up in the tub and says" Doesn't anyone want to **** me?".

To which several ladies dash out of the room laughing into their hankies. Men all looking at ceiling.

Best dialogue
  3. Not movies but game is

"Nobody steals our chicks...... And lives!"

Our favourite hero Duke Nukem.....