Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

ER6N or Duke 200/390?

Discussion in 'Bike Reviews, Questions and Suggestions' started by doc_chow, Jan 1, 2014.

1. Hi Guys

Ive been riding for over 6 months, I was riding 10 years ago for a few years(RGV 250 / YZF 600), and took a break for 10 years

The last 6 months I decided to get back into it, and bought myself a CFmoto 150cc leader, get my riding skills back up again, and although it was a great commuter and did the job, I know find it boring, and needed an upgrade

I am 60kg, and 173cm, I will be using the bike for a regular commute(100km/ week), weekend fun ride, sometime a pillion passenger....prefer a naked bike or a motard possibly!?

My budget is $5000 -$6000

As im a short and small guy a couple of bikes has come up
    Based on Seat height and weight of the bike

Suzuki Inazuma 250
    Suzuki SV650
    Yamaha XJ6N
    Suzuki GSR600

But the ones that I favour are

Duke 200
    Kawasaki ER6n

The Duke 200, is an overall good upgrade, more power/performance, better looks, small and agile, but Im worried that I will be bored of the 200cc capacity, I have had a go testing the duke 200, and I found it pretty zippy, and sits 110-120km/h quite fine.... but with my budget I was wandering is this a waste of time buying a Duke considering its only a 50cc upgrade from what ive got....upside is I can afford this brand new...