Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Eoi: Suzuki gsxr1000 k6

Discussion in 'Archived' started by tonee, Apr 23, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. I've been thinking and have realised I don't need a fancy machine like this. I'm still a uni student and commute every day so its a waste to load up this beautiful machine with K's. So something cheaper and more comfortable would be ideal of my purpose. Oh plus I'm over the racer boy wannabe stage and have took up interests in tough looking naked V-twins.

So its a GSXR1000 2006
    - 10,XXX KM, Very low compared to others in the market
    - Has a Yoshi Pipe, not sure which one it is but its the first I've seen on these bikes.
    - Changed the Oil and Oil filter at 10,000

I'm after around $10,000 ONO

2. Great pics. Good luck!
  3. [​IMG]

You're supposed to turn the dash on and take a picture of the odometer reading (for proof) ya goose.

Still, at least we know you're not on an oilrig.
    • Like Like x 1
  4. After having sold my K5 recently, I can certainly vouch for the awesomeness of the K6, its twin brother !
    Awesome, sought -after bikes, great pull down low, comfortable for commutes/long rides (mine went all over VIC ~23,000km in approx 9mths of riding)...

A great bike and in awesome 'nick', Tony. I wish you all the best with your sale. Sold mine for similar reasons to yours - too nice a bike to convert to track only. I'm sure your ad won't be here too long.

PS - Best of luck with uni mate.
  5. Dimi: I had a look at the muff, it seems to already have the dual tips
  6. Yes i know it already had the dual tips, i was just stating that you could change from single to twin if you wanted :) and back again :) Good luck with the sale, the paintwork looks immaculate!