Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Eastern Creek Ride Day 5th April

Discussion in 'Racing, Motorsports, and Track Days' started by UDLOSE, Mar 16, 2010.

1. Any NRs going? I'm booked into white group which i've been told i'll regret but its my first time so I figured its the way to go.

I had one booked on the 19th of feb but had a work emergency and ended up doing an 18 hour day and signed the day over to a mate.

I'm absolutly hanging to get out there.:biker:

2. Ill be there with a few others from Canberra and Newcastle. If its your first day the White group is the right one for you. If you feel confident you can maybe move up later in the day or even just wait for your next one.

Its about enjoying yourself so dont feel like you need to be in a particular group because of pressure from others.

Ill be on an Orange 675 if you happen to see me:grin:
  3. Awesome, I'll come and introduce myself at some point. I'll be on my black 675.

I'm just a little scared of white group in terms of people riding irractically. The way my mate explained it to me is that alot of people turn up to white group who have never ridden on the mountains or got their bike over 140kph etc. This is the guy who took the track day for me last month said he was overtaking about 8 people a lap in white which started to get frustrating. I run at the same pace as him on the mountains, he reckons i'd be fine in yellow but i didn't want to risk being that slow tool that holds everyone up.

Doesn't matter though, I know I'll have a good time.:D
  4. White's a good place to start if for no other reason than getting to know the track.