Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Ear plugs

Discussion in 'General Motorcycling Discussion' started by BeeTee, Apr 8, 2008.

1. Hi Guys,

This has probably been thrashed to death, but seeing as I'm relatively new in the country and not sure what/where/when to buy, I'm hoping you guys and gals can perhaps recommend me.

I'm looking for some proper ear plugs, something like earmold's stuff would be good, there are a guy or two around Brisbane that does the fitments, but at $200 a pop it seems a bit steep. The ones without the sound channels are something like $50 a set, but I reckon if you go that route you can just as well go the whole way? You can always opt not to use the iPod :D

Does anyone know anything about www dot diycustomearplugs dot com's products? Anyone used them?

2. With the earmold ones, you can go get the regular ones done, and then later on if you decide you want to have them wired for sound, you take them to your local rep and it costs whatever the difference is between normal and wired.

I don't know of any other custom made ones that you can get hooked up with audio, however Vic has some custom ones that sell in our online shop that are DIY - same sort of thing as earmold - and you could always try and wire those up yourself. Someone on here was attempting to do so but I never heard how they went.
  3. I've heard that Earmolds are good and there are some threads on here, and one I believe that talks about a Netrider discount or something like that.