Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

ear plugs as advertised in AMCN

Discussion in 'Riding Gear and Bike Accessories/Parts' started by EVOSTi, Apr 15, 2007.

1. in the latest AMCN theres a small add for ear plugs on page 116.

"with special wind noise filters alpine earplugs reduce wind noise while speech and other ambient noise remain audible."
    they are $49 plus $5 postage, no website only email and phone number.
    has anyone tried these out? ive been wanting to get some semi decent ear plugs for riding. ive been tossing up whether to buy a cheap (around $100 mark) mp3 player or spend similar money on ear plugs, but i think ear plugs might be the go for me as i dont want distractions as im still fairly new to riding.
    the plugs in the add seem to stick out a bit so dont know how good they are. anyone have experience?

2. For $60 you can get a pair of custom molded silicone plugs. These work an absolute charm and no fussing around trying to put them in.
  3. yup, earmold.com.au babeeeeeeeeeeee, they work a treat. The molded ones for my mp3 player plug into the security 2-ways at the F1. \o/ no more sweaty earmuff style headsets.
  4. just checked the site, thanks for the link.

so i can get filtered plugs for around $25-$40 from the website, or you say you can get them custom made? where have you guys gone to have them custom fitted?
  5. www.earmold.com.au

mail them for the location of their nearest franchise