Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Dunlop Sportmax Q2

Discussion in 'Tyres' started by Bamm-Bamm, Apr 19, 2010.

1. Well the Superduke needed new tryes again and I decided to give the Dunlop Q2's a go due to positive reviews and some recommendations from friends.

I used to be a Pilot Powers man but lately I feel a change is as good as a holiday so I have been experimenting with different brands/models of tyres. Lets face it tyre technology changes constantly, buying the same brand and not trying others is like buying a Holden/Ford because your old man had one in 1960 and it was a great car back then.

As I said due to really positive magazine reviews and forum feedback I thought I would give the Q2's a go. The guys from 60 Degrees did a great deal and fitted them while I waited. I've done about 1000k's in the last 2 days and so far the tyres have been nothing short of outstanding!

Hard ridden twins shred tyres , especially soft ones yet the Q2's don't tear up anywhere near as much as the Powers, BT-016's or Diablo Rosso's I have used previously. In fact after a couple of days of vigorous flogging the rear looks like I loaned my bike to my granny to ride to the shops LOL

It will be interesting to see if I can get as good a mileage as Pilot Powers though, I usually average 5000k's out of a set of tyres, the best I have had so far is 7000 out of a set but so far these are looking good!

Anyway tip is lovely and progressive, want to change line mid corner no problem a little more countersteering and it's a done deal. No rear slides at all, just a great predictable trye.

So all up highly recommend if you are in the market for a new set of hoops...

2. howmuchforaset?