Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Dririder Air Ride 3 Jacket Review

Discussion in 'Jackets' started by Auron1, Nov 27, 2014.

1. Coming up to summer I’m sure many riders like myself will be looking for warm weather gear. Here’s a detailed breakdown of my recent purchase, hopefully this helps those of you looking to part with your hard earned.

Ever since I started riding, I’ve been cruising around in a 4 season RST textile, however it was uncomfortable in warm weather even without the liners, and not to mention it looked like poo. Dririder is a well established household name in motorcycle clothing, so after some research I went ahead and ordered the Dririder Air Ride 3 Jacket as a summer replacement. It’s a staple and seems to be one of the popular options in the lineup.

The AR3 is a mesh jacket with a RRP of $199. Mesh, Cordura 600D, CE armour, a thin foam backpad, made in Pakistan.

First Impressions:
    The styling looks sexy and aggressive in the product photos.
    Sadly, upon removing the jacket from the packaging it quickly became apparent the real thing is shapeless, boggy and fits loosely. This would disappoint individuals like myself who were after a sporty fit, however may suit those looking for a loose fit, or those with a bit of gut. Its worthy to note I have a slim build, and I ordered a size small, consistent with the Dririder size guide and every other jacket I have ever worn.