Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Draggin kevlar liners

Discussion in 'Riding Gear and Bike Accessories/Parts' started by VCM, Nov 10, 2007.

1. Thought this may be of interest. They are Draggin liners ( underwear) :shock:
    Not sure if they are avail from Draggin in Melb but you can order em from Draggin in the USA.

2. doesn't look to comfortable, recently i've been buying hornee jeans, some of my mates loved them so much they bought a pair & they don't even ride a bike, helps when they go pillioning though.

3. I'm new to all the Draggin info, have only tried on one pair, they were not a good fit, not comfortable.

Seems like the Aus and US draggin websites both lay claim to being the founders of the company, which is why I wondered if there was a cheap knock-off in the US, wouldn't be the first time that's been done, would it?
  4. I could be wrong about this, but I think contrary to the popular belief (popular in Australia anyway) Draggins are not an Australian invention. The guy who started the ball rolling, Hal Baxter, was American - he died in 2001, in motorcycle accident. Anyway, the company he started is based in the US, their jeans are made in the US, and as far as I can tell, they are the original Draggins!

True, there is Draggins Australia operation we all know and love. I own a pair of Draggins I bought in Sydney and they in fact claim to be 'made in Australia'. But I think they are some kind of offshot or franchise of the American company, not the other way around.
  5. The Company logo is identical from what I can tell
    Draggin Jeans Aust was est 1997, Hal Baxter founded Fast Company in 1993 and shortly began marketing his new invention, Draggin' Jeans.
    My guess is the company operates from other countries other than the US.