Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Draggin Jeans Cargo Review

Discussion in 'Pants' at netrider.net.au started by vic, May 7, 2008.

1. I work in the security industry and find that I need to wear black pants a lot as part of my uniform.

The black pants that I do have are simply dress pants. Not something you’d want to be wearing should you need to test the abrasiveness of our locally made roads.

Yes, I now ride a BMW with panniers and a tail bag that I could fit a change of clothes into but they are reserved for when I’m touring. Just nod your head and agree, right ïŠ

I drove down to South Melbourne to visit the gorgeous Fiona and grabbed myself a pair of Black Cargo Jeans.

I have a pair of the classic Blue Denim jeans (Traffic) and let me tell you, when you throw yourself down the road in Tasmania ala superman style, they hold up pretty well.

These jeans have proven themselves so I decided to stick with the Draggin Brand.

The first time I put them on they were really comfortable. I’ve heard others say the Kevlar is scratchy and they get too hot yadda yadda. Scratchy? Hot? Must have been worn by some princess to give them that tag.

I had a shift to do at Federation Square so I put the cargos on and headed in for my shift.

The day was really cold and windy but the added layer of Kevlar helped with the chill. The legs felt a little cold down towards the feet but hey, we ride so we are expected to be a little tougher than the normal folk.
    Now standing around in a pair of Kevlar lined pants was going to be a fair comfort test for these jeans as they are made for riding, right? Well after 5 hours of essentially standing in the one spot looking out for protestors, I had forgotten that I was wearing Kevlar lined jeans. Bonus!!!