Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Does anyone have a solution to reflection inside visor?

Discussion in 'Riding Gear and Bike Accessories/Parts' started by MangaGal, Jan 7, 2009.

1. Hi all, I'm new to riding. I've got myself a new helmet and a Fog City hyper-optik insert. I have a problem with bad reflection from inside visor. Bad as in I could see myself blinking. It's really distracting. The last helmet I had had the same anti-fog insert and it only gave me a little reflection from the inside. I cannot understand why this time the reflection is so bad.

I'm worried that I didn't stick the insert on properly. I followed the instructions as this was the first time I had done it (the first time the shopkeeper did it for me). I'm worried the clear thin film is still on it - I've tried million times to try to peel it off (as per instruction) but it didn't seem to have it. So, I couldn't exactly complete the instructions.

Any ideas how can I fix this reflection problem?

2. What sort of helmet is it?

Why do you use the fog insert? (They can be for fog or for tinting.)
  3. I've got a M2R Ignition (Antman) helmet. I use the fog insert for mainly tinting purpose because I don't like the dark tint visor that came with it. It's too dark for commuting in case I leave work late. So, I bought the fog insert since I used it before and it works for me, well, not this time.