Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Do you wear short cuff gloves?

Discussion in 'Riding Gear and Bike Accessories/Parts' started by AstroBear, Apr 15, 2013.

1. Hi guys, currently riding with m2r gloves with the full cuff (or gauntlet?) I like them, but they take an eternity to get on and off, especially after you've got the first one on.

So my question is, do you wear short cuff gloves? Would you recommend them? Thoughts etc?

2. Yeah I wear short cuffs in the hotter weather, especially if I'm just commuting.
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Yes, in summer.
  4. fcuk gauntlets....i also squid it sometimes...WHAT OF IT

wear ixon pro sport hp gloves ....caus i'm a pro....riding is a sport....and my bike needs all the hp it can get.
    • Like Like x 3
  5. ^this made me lol
  6. Yep atm got em in summer but looking for some warmer full gauntlet gloves for winter.
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Disagree Disagree x 1
  7. I wear short cuffs in the hotter weather.
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Disagree Disagree x 1
  8. I now no longer buy anything but the short cuff gloves (after a lot of trial and error). The shorter gloves fit much easier under the sleeves of my jackets, the other ones too bulky and uncomfortable (plus they take forever to put on).
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Disagree Disagree x 1
  9. Short summer gloves in warm(ish) weather for the extra feel and control they give me.

Long winter gloves below 10C (approx).
    • Informative Informative x 1
  10. I wear Shift short gloves. l find the long too hard to manage, especially if l have a few stops where lm taking my gloves off and on.

I think it can depend on
    the type of jacket sleeve,
    is it difficult to manage putting them on
    how often you have to take them off and put them on on your ride