Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Decals for VTR250 - Must be white

Discussion in 'Bling and Appearance' started by drdrei, Aug 6, 2008.

1. Hey all. My first thread on this forum. I've been a silent browser up till now, but found the forums pretty useful. Open discussion about my problem is welcome as there doesn't seem to be much on the forums about this. Happy to contribute my part to making this an informative place.

I have a VTR250, MY2004 which is black. I have a mate who is going to help me out with a respray (he's a detailer by trade) and am looking to change the bike to a custom white / metallic, but not a full pearl. We're going to try and replicate the white that is on the current model Lexus IS250.

What I need to know is where I can get suitable decals for the tank and seat. I've already been to Peter Stevens and the staff were pretty helpful in explaining that the decals are single piece and they can't guarantee that the Honda "Wing Logo" will have a surround which is white. When ordering the decals the part numbers are different depending on the base colour of the bike, so this suggests the surrounds are coloured to that of the bike ... hopefully you're all on the same page with my short explanation.

So, given there is no white VTR250 ever produced my other option is to find a Honda which is white and use that decals off of that. I've done lots of Google searching and can't seem to find a bike which is white .. or even if I do find one, the decal seems to sit on a part of the bike which isn't white.

So, the fix is either to go aftermarket, in which case I get unknown quality, or find a Honda bike with decals on the white part of the bike.