Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Daytona exhaust dilemnas

Discussion in 'Modifications and Projects' started by snuff3r, May 10, 2011.

1. I dropped a deposit on a Daytona this weekend past, being a month away from my fulls. But i'm note quite sure what I should do re: the exhaust. Basically after noise...

Option 1: Order it from the dealer with the Arrow system. Is there a DB killer on the AU arrow? Can it be removed?

Option 2: Get a Jardine RT-One and fit it once the bike is delivered. I've never done this before but i'm assuming it's not that complicated to fit. What I don't want to have to stuff around with is having to remap the bike. I also can't seem to find anyone with stock in Australia.

My preference is option 1. I've not heard the Arrow system in person so I'm not sure how loud it actually is.

Any suggestions?
  2. Many here will give you their opinions and thoughts.
    I went riding with one of our own recently who has an Arrow on his Daytona. To say it sounded awesome would be a serious understatement (y)
  3. Apparently not :cry:
  4. I don't think you can go too wrong with any of the popular slip-ons. The arrow is sold as 'not for road use' so it should be loud.

Whatever you do, buy a high flow air filter to complement the pipe and have the dealer load the TOR map.

I had a carbon yoshi, TOR map, BMC filter, -1 front sprocket and the 1050 throttle tube (quick turn). The difference between those basic mods and stock is day and night!