Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Daytona 600 Fuel consumtion.

Discussion in 'Bike Reviews, Questions and Suggestions' started by Dirty Dog, Sep 26, 2005.

1. Hi Boys & Girls

I am brand new to the bike scene and have just bought myself a new 04 Dayton 600. I bought a bike to save (I THINK) money at the servo.

I am wanting to know is what kind of Klms should you expect out of a full tank on a 600 ? I know its like asking how long is a piece of string but just average riding.

I just topped it up the other night and only got 170k's before the fuel light came on :shock: . Keeping in mind the bike is new it has been ridden around slow as for the break in.

Any help would be great.

2. Forget the fuel bills mate, worry about the oil bills.

Those things have porous sumps :)
  3. ha.. if u wanted to save money on running costs and fuel you should have bought a runout hyundai getz at $11990 .. 50mpg ... much cheaper to run overall than a bike

you would get about 40mpg with the triumph, then when you take into account bike tyres, chain and sprockets, oil, life expectancy of a bike engine (about 1/3 of a cars)

etc etc... probably costs twice as much per km to run as a cheap new car nowadays
  4. out of interest, how many litres does the tank hold?
  5. Im starting to think I should have stuck with the car :oops:

Its an 18lt tank.
  6. triumph 600 is 18 litres...so u should get about 280kms or so i would guess??
  7. dirty dog, you made the best decision only hard decision you have now is having to pull into work or keep going.