Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Dainese glove stitching comes undone?

Discussion in 'Riding Gear and Bike Accessories/Parts' started by spongesam, Apr 12, 2006.

1. I bought a pair of Dainese gloves when i started riding (last december)

All was going well... until today... got home and found my left glove, the thumb... has had the stitching come undone...

the gloves wouldn't have even seen 2000k's yet...

would there be some sort of warranty or replacement or repair available?

(hunting for receipt at the moment :( )
  2. bloody hell....2000k's since december...pmsl.
    Ive done 7500 since jan 18th

Im not sure about warranty..but Id reckon you could get them repaired.
  3. about 1900k's have been done in the last 2 months since getting my GPX :p
  4. I would be taking them back to where you bought them.

Unless you have had an off, then I would not expect the stitching to be coming undone.

If you have had an off, then they have done their job and you cannot expect them to be replaced under warranty.

I have a Dainese Jacket and Pants (Cordura) and the jacket held up extremely well from an off.

5. pics are here...

1st glove that has lost stitching...
    2nd is the other glove...completely fine

there's been no offs with the glove... and they were a nice glove too... $150!

6. Yep, I would be taking them back.

They make a damn good product, and they shouldn't have any problems with repairing / replacing them.

I certainly believe in their stuff. It's saved my arse. The Dainese and A* Stuff.... You pay for quality, but when you have issues, they sort them because they value their reputation.

7. my concern is the lack of reciept i have :(:(:(
  8. WTFBBQROLFCOPTER... aka woot...