Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Cutomizing my ZX2R need some help

Discussion in 'Modifications and Projects' started by hollywoodeddy, Oct 14, 2009.

1. Hey Guys/Girls nice forum here!\\:D/

Well i own a 1989 Kawasaki ZX2R Ninja, which I have been customizing for about 4 months now since a previous accident.

So far I have converted the exhaust can from the side to run under the seat, have added turbo to the motor, new digital speedo, new aftermarket lever sets and bars, custom frame sliders, led brake lights and projector headlights. Much more to come! dont know why i keep spending cash I guess i just love the little thing to death!!!

Anyhow back to my question.. after the accident there was quite a fair bit fairing damage on it. so it has to be replaced. Now i have been quoted $625 Australian dollars, to get a new fairing delivered to my door. Is there any place a little cheaper? and is there a possibility of getting a aftermarket kit?? anyone know where from as well?

Anyhelp would be greatly appreciated.

2. A aftermarket pre-painted chinese/HK full fairing set costs around $580-700. Thats about the cheapest option and probably what you've already been quoted. Another option would be to consider Tyga's kit (which looks absolutely amazing), but its not pre-painted and is probably more expensive.

What sorta power is your bike putting out with the turbo?
  3. i'd be interested to see some pics of these mods, undertail exhaust sounds interesting, and i've considered the project of turboing mine too, but from what i've found out, to make it work properly isn't an easy task.

Tyga kit would look the best, although I think the standard body on the zxr250 looks great. Try ebay, fairings pop up there occasionally.