Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Customising 2010 Honda VT 750S

Discussion in 'Modifications and Projects' at netrider.net.au started by Vajrayudha, Dec 17, 2014.

1. Hello Everyone!

I've been riding a Honda VT 750S in Sydney for about a year now. Here's a picture of my ride as it stands today: https://onedrive.live.com/redir?res...authkey=!AJiM_XcS-zzyer0&v=3&ithint=photo,jpg

I've been mulling over replacing the exhaust or getting slip ons ever since I bought the bike. Any recommendations on which one to get? Would it be better to procure it online or go to MCAS? I live in West Pennant Hills, so MCAS Auburn is pretty close by...

I also want to get forward controls and replace the handle bar to suit a more relaxed posture on the bike.

I am an absolute newbie here - to an extent where I have no idea where to go or what to get. So any and all advise would be sincerely appreciated.

2. #2 Womble, Dec 17, 2014
    Last edited: Dec 17, 2014
    I'd put short pipes on to show off the spoked rear wheel.
    It looks fussy with the sissy bar, screen and pannier racks so I'd remove them and refit as needed.
    Fit a single seat and go for a cleaner looking bobber style.

3. Aye, I've been meaning to get rid of the sissy bar, pannier racks and the screen as well.

Short pipes, yes. Any recommendations on the make and model? I read on an older thread that Vance and Hines don't make anything that fits a VT750S. Has anyone tried fitting a Vance and Hines pipe with the same metrics?

Also is there any place around Sydney that could serve as a one stop shop for sourcing and fitting these accessories?

4. Have a word with Denis Foran for the pipes - he makes them for Deus and others.
    Address: Unit 3, 14 Luke Close, West Gosford NSW 2250
    Phone 02 4325 0614