Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Congratulation, it a gril!

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' at netrider.net.au started by Soyajam, Jan 28, 2016.

1. hihi, internet riders!

I've been looking for a forum to hang out with other motorcyclists for a little while, and netriders looks pretty epic. Mind if I camp here? :D

So a little about me I guess...

I'm Sam - I'm a Northern Sydney-sider who does web programming to pay for my motorbike habit.

Thanks to my significant other, I became hooked on motorcycles after being taken on a spin on his Kawasaki ZX7R about 5 years ago. Not long after I got sick of being on the pillion seat and wanted one of my own.

I've been riding for 4 years now after getting my licence on my beloved Ninja250R, and couple of months ago I finally bit the bullet and moved up to the current love of my life, a Honda CBR600RR.

I'm hoping to get into all sorts of things with the new bike - performing more of my own maintenance and doing some modifications, for example.

Looking forward to posting pics when I'm allowed!

Anyway, nice to be here - see you guys round!

• Like Like x 3
  2. Welcome to yet another means of feeding your additction!! Have a broswe around, there's something here for everyone......

3. Where's the BBQ!

Howdy & Welcome to NR!

4. welcome aboard :)

5. Welcome Sam, look forward to pics...

6.  Top
  7. Welcome :D

8. Mmmm, hello, should that read girl ? Or is a gril something new ?

9. The gril is for your stek and sausag.

• Funny Funny x 4
  10. Hi Sam welcome :)

11. that's freaky I didn't notice it before....

• Agree Agree x 2
  12. It comes from a post on the site "cake wrecks" -
    (I don't know if I have enough likes so here goes posting a link!)
    Cake Wrecks - Home - Time to Par-Tay