Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Confession time or finding your inner balance

Discussion in 'New Riders and Riding Tips' at netrider.net.au started by Oldmaid, Jan 4, 2016.

Tags:
  1. So I have a confession to make, Zeddee and I are currently struggling to make our relationship work well.
    Now whilst some on NR may slap their thighs with glee and light up the torches for a NR burning, I am not admitting defeat. No way Jose.
    Yep I am a novice and don't ever pretend on here to be a shit hot rider but I will push myself maybe beyond my capabilities at times.
    But I am incredibly nervous about stopping on Zeddee. I overbalanced the other day and really came within a whisker of dropping him. It is not the weight but the height still. I panic and grab at the front brake...a real amatuer mistake. Haven't dropped him yet but the more apprehensive I become the more likely my nightmare will happen!

So after a horrendous effort trying to get out iof a really tight spot where I parked at work tonight , I thought something really really has to give here. And now.
    I am quite okay on the move, feels fabulous and great at any speed:) but show me an incline with lights and this has me in a cold sweat.

So what I did when I got home in the pissing rain, was to park on the flat in my garage ( after drying Zeddee off!)
    sit on Zeddee with the stand up, rock Zeddee from side to side, putting alternative feet flat down, practicing moving that enormous butt check from side to side along woth the flat feet, putting alternating feet on and off the peg, putting both feet down making it the balls of my feet. Then trying to balance the bike with both feet on the pegs for as long as I could. I did this for about 30 mins.