Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Complete set up for Women?

Discussion in 'Riding Gear and Bike Accessories/Parts' started by mischiefmaka, Nov 16, 2009.

1. Hi...
    Im going to travel down to AMX this week to buy a full riding kit but i have a few questions, I have very little knowledge on riding gear so the sales team will probably see me coming so was chasing a little heads up from you guys b4 i head down there ;)

1- As im a complete Newbie i wanted to know what the brands are that i should steer clear of and what brands people recommend ?

2- Textile gear is it safe enough? How robust are the jeans and jackets etc ( probably should mention that im a Vegetarian so id obviously prefer the leather alternative)

3- Is there any sort of unspoken guide to what you should wear in relation to what sort of bike you ride? Like i know the sports bike riders have lots of bright colours and stuff ( not a look you would see HD riders wearing) and is this clothing brand specific?

4- Helmets...Ill be buying a full face helmet but wanted to know if there is anything i should know regarding brands, visors etc...

5- Can you buy " job lots" where you walk in and they will deck you out in matching gear?
    Is motorbike gear like everything else in life * cost more for womens gear than mens? *
    Id basically like a feminine look perhaps white with pink or even black with pink..

and last but not least
    6- What should i expect to pay for a middle range set up?

Thanks in advance ;) really appreciate the help.
  2. get membership and go to the Bikemart night. Buy what fits, or ask and any one of the NR members would be happy to show up and help(Not all of us are nefarious though).