Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Complete newbie - Melbourne

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by DaRock, Jun 15, 2009.

1. Hi everyone,

I'm a completely new rider from the western suburbs of Melbourne. I've wanted to ride for a very long time, but haven't for various reasons. I had my first ride at a HART "try it" session on Saturday and I had a ball, so I'm planning for my L's ASAP and from there I want get stuck into some fun riding.

I've been lurking around reading the forums here heaps and I've found a lot of great reading so far. So I'd like to say thanks up front for all the great reading and info, and apologies for all the stupid questions I'm probably about to ask.

- Darren
  2. Hey There Darren

Welcome to the forum :grin:

Stupid questions? - Apologies ?

I should start with apologies now then, too. I have a lot of catching up to do. :(
  3. welcome. search function will help you reduce the # of stupid questions.....
  4. welcome bud :biker:
  5. Welcome mate
    Remember what Mr Garrison says "There are no stupid questions........
  6. welcome Darren :)

Yay another ermmmmm westie :grin: LOL

The only stupid question ... is the one you DON'T ask !
  7. Welcome Darren.

let us know when you're on the road and you can join us for the Sat
    learner thingy.

8. Welcome to Netrider Darren. I was in the same situation as you. Never ridden before and did the try riding course and got hooked. Enjoy and have fun.

9. Welcome to NR Darren :)
  10. Thanks for all the welcome. Awesome to see some local westies already!!!

So I'm booked in for my L's this weekend and I'm excited!!!
  11. what bike are u planning on getting when u get your L's?
  12. Well that's an excellent question that I'm not entirely sure on right now.....