Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Complete Newbie in Sydney

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by Stephen Wong, Sep 2, 2014.

1. Hi all, I am a complete newbie rider, completed my pre-learner course and got the learner licence last month, acquired a Aprilie RS 125 two weeks ago, and found that is much more challenging compare to those training bikes in the pre-learner course. Current bike experience <-- negative... still fail to move off, other than have it shotted off and dropped once. Not sure if I picked the wrong bike but at least is a bike that I really want for quite some time.

Even though I got more than 10 years daily driving experience, never realise riding on bike can be much more challenging. Coming here to read and learn, hope soon my bike experience will be much more rewarding.

Btw, where can I get a 1 on 1 instructor in Sydney who will come to me and give me some extra help? I don't feel confident enough now to have anymore blind self-training on my bike... :(
  2. Hello and welcome, the Sydney practice boys and girls will offer some options for you I'm sure.
  3. Thanks Korbail ~ I did my pre-learner at HART and they are really good. I felt quite confident on those CB125 s at the training course, but now I can't even move off on my RS 125, otherwise love to ride back to them for more training.
    Now seems like either I can get someone come to my place to give me some help, or until I can move off smoothly so I can ride to those training centres...
    Sure love to join the homebush runs later once I am ready to ride around :)
  4. Welcome.

If you feel like a decent ride, as in not through Sydney's traffic, let me know. I work 50% of the year and will regularly be doing Putty and Kangaroo Valley runs.