Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Discussion in 'General Motorcycling Discussion' started by DisgruntledDog, Mar 4, 2011.

1. Less than 20

24 vote(s)
  2. Less than 50

25 vote(s)
  3. Less than 80

17 vote(s)
  4. Less than 100

3 vote(s)
  5. Less than 150

7 vote(s)
  6. More than 150

6 vote(s)
  7. I'm a loser and take PT

4 vote(s)
  8. I'm a loser and drive the cage

3 vote(s)
  9. I won lotto or a dole bludger so I don't work

3 vote(s)
  10. I don't vote on such stupid polls.

3 vote(s)
  1. I've just started commuting 160ks a day round trip to the city. Quite enjoying it now, we'll see how I feel in a few months time.

Just wondering who else does the commute thing and how many Ks.
  2. Ive been doing a 50km round trip commute on the bike for about 15 months now, still prefer it over commuting in a car.
  3. Started commuting about 4 weeks ago. The distance is about 58km's round trip and I love every minute of it. So far I've tried 4 different routes and my favourite would be the Beach Rd route through Brighton, Hampton, Sandringham, Black Rock...
  4. I only do 20km round trip. I must admit, most days I'm very disappointed to arrive so quickly. I often wish I was a little further away for a longer trip. That might change over time I guess. Time will tell.
  5. I only have a short, less than 20km round trip, commute.

While some days I take the long way home and extend the trip to 100km, I'm quite glad of the short commute because I can leave home at 8:15 and be at work by the 8:30 start with a bit of time to spare.
  6. I have 70 Km round trip to uni, nothing like a ride to distract from exams/assignments.
  7. 36km round trip.