Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Clipstone Yamaha?

Discussion in 'Businesses and Service Providers' started by howlerfmx, Apr 8, 2009.

1. Hey guys,

Im new to Australia and just moved to Vic and am looking possbly buying a current model R6. I was just wondering if anyone has had any dealings with Clipstone Yamaha before? Just wondering if there after sales service etc. was good?

Any help would be much appreciated?

Regards Sean
  2. Your new R6

Don't go to Clipstone, they don't care about you after you have bought a bike. I suggest seeing Cameron at Peter Stevens in Ferntree Gully. He is a nice bloke and will do anything to help, even after you have bought the bike.
    9757 6000. I bought an R1 from him and has been great!!
  3. I rang Clipstone on a Sunday (they are open 7 days) regarding a GSXR 1000 they had in stock. They told me about the bike, I said it sounded great and I'd come over for a test ride. "I'm sorry Sir, we dont do test rides on Sundays". They obviously dont want to sell any bikes on Sundays then. I bought a new ZX10 2 days later so they missed out!
  4. I waited over 10 minutes on 3 separate occasions to buy a bike, over 2 weeks. Didn't get served so went elsewhere!
  5. Ive had my bike in twice with clipstone in ringwood. great service everytime. Mind you ive only dealt with the reception girls and the head of the service team (adrian?). He knows what he's talking about and worked for Suzuki as a mechanic for 5 years. I'll keep using the ringwood store as long as he's still there.

they threw in a chain lube and adjustment for free last time.
  6. Most shops that are open Sunday's generally open to sell you spares and accessories.
    It is unreasonable to expect a test ride on a Sunday.