Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

City West Yamaha ?

Discussion in 'Businesses and Service Providers' at netrider.net.au started by I'm Simon, Nov 14, 2006.

1. G'day all...

I am currently shopping around for a bike and have looked at a couple of bikes at City West Yamaha in Hoppers Crossing. Anyone bought a bike or gear from there ? Were you happy with the deal / service ? Would you recommend them ? Sorry for all the questions but as a complete noob I don't want to be taken for a ride (pun intended). :wink:

2. Hey Hopper,

Cant believe youre still looking!!!!!!! Hurry up & get on the road :wink::LOL:

Ive found the guys at City West are great for knowledge, advice & service as well as lightning quick at getting parts when needed.

Did find however (when I was doing my shop around) that their prices on bikes new & 2ndhand as well as gear can be inflated so suggest you have comparisions before you try any bartering for best price if some items have caught your eye.

When they do have their apparel sales there can be quite a few bargains then as they bring in a lot of extra surplus stock that isnt in the store usually, however it could be a wait for the next one as they had one about a month or so ago. Havent noticed any bike "sales" from there tho.

3. Yeah ... still looking, kinda sad huh :oops: I just dont wanna jump right in and then feel like I have been ripped off, and then I see all the riders out on a nice day and think "stuff it, I am buying a bike this week". Anyways, hopefully by this time next week I will be out on the road. :grin:

4. all good !
    PM sent