Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Chick Appeal

Discussion in 'The Pub' started by Easyrollin, Sep 26, 2007.

1. So what is it about bikes and their riders that the chicks find so appealing?

Now I'm a bit new to the bike scene and I've had a few nice cars in my time but I've noticed that even a lowly 250 that makes the right noises will turn more chicks heads than ANY cool car that I've ever owned by a factor of about 10x (Ok, so I've never owned a Ferrari so can't comment on that angle…)

So just what is going on here?

Is it the thought of the intelligent yet rugged individual that's riding it?
    Is it the laughing in the face of danger and risk taking?
    Is it envy?
    Is it the leather?

2. Its the appeal of the bike. The girls love em and they see you as cool for having the bike.

Maybe we can have some of our female members here give us some of there thoughts.. :LOL:
  3. Asked the missus the same question when I copped looks everywhere (granted they don't know what I look like under the helmet)

4. Nah, it's the idea of a big, vibrating machine between their legs... :wink:
  5. And they know their parents would disapprove.
  6. Nah its cos they all know that I ride a motorbike and everytime they see one, theyre hoping and praying it is actually me........ :LOL:
  7. Is it the thought of the intelligent yet rugged individual that's riding it?

Trust me when I say that we usually think ALL guys are UNintelligent, and are pleasantly suprised if that's not the case, so you can wipe that one ;):p:LOL:

Is it the laughing in the face of danger and risk taking?