Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Checking out the GT250R at Peter Stevens tomorrow...

Discussion in 'Businesses and Service Providers' at netrider.net.au started by van, Apr 27, 2006.

1. Do you Hyo owners have any suggestions on what I should ask? I am, after all, a complete noob, and I'd like to make sure I'm not getting rolled or anything like that!

2. The suggestion I'm guessing you'll most lilely get is not to look at the bike at Peter Stevens' !

3. Well you'd like to think there wasn't much they could stuff up in the predelivery but...

4. Oh, they've got a bad reputation then? Where else ought I go?

5. You could also check out A1 motorcycles in Ringwood they sell Hyosung too

6. Not anymore! Go to staffords in heidelberg... If your paying cash tell them $6800 INCLUDING on roads.... NO MORE!! If your going finance, organise it yourself! DO NOT use theirs!

7. hey van, i'm picking mine up from p s tomorrow. there isnt much room for negotiating but u can get it down from $7300 which is what they say

8. If that's the place just near Redwing Honda on Bell St, they had quite a few of them there last week when I was there.

9. I'll see if I can pricematch then :D

Whoever I buy my bike from is also going to get about 2 grand's worth of riding gear and accessories sales from me, so hopefully they're nice enough to drop a bit off the bike.

10. Look for a discount on your gear too if your buying it all with the bike :) My understanding (feel free to correct me here) is that there is a bigger margin on gear/accessories so you may be able to get more of a deal in that area.