Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Cheap replacement exhaust for VT250 Spada - noob needs help!

Discussion in 'Modifications and Projects' started by Puffin, Aug 22, 2008.

1. Okay, I admit it. I know nothing about exhausts..

What I do know, however, is that the exhaust that is sitting on my Spada is extremely unsightly - all bent, scratched and deformed - and that's not even mentioning the enamel stove paint the previous owner placed on it to (supposedly) hide all of this...

I need a replacement - but where do I go/what should I buy... Should I call a wrecker, will only certain types of exhausts work with this bike? Should I take the bike to a bike shop? I am an absolute noob.

I don't want to spend much... I just need a cheap, decent looking exhaust as the current one really detracts from the overall appearance.

On a different note, does anyone know where I could buy Spada rear fairings - you know, the ones at the back that sit just below the seat?

2. Addition

Oh, I forgot to ask... what sort a price range am I looking at to get an el cheapo, standard boring exhaust fitted?
  3. Exhaust cover

hmmm I have read through all of the posts relating to the Spada and exhausts.... The staintune would be nice... but expensive... do you guys/girls think it would be possible just to place a cover on the exhaust... almost like a sleeve... just to hide all the unsightly dents and whatnot... am I being too ambitious?
  4. My first call would be to a few wreckers. Then investigate the cost of having a cover made.
  5. Wreckers

Do I need a VT exhaust though? Are there any other exhausts that will work with the bike?
  6. rusty exhaust