Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

cbr250rr fairings

Discussion in 'Bike Reviews, Questions and Suggestions' at netrider.net.au started by n1ck, Nov 2, 2005.

1. hey guys.. does anyone know how much honda cbr250rr fairings costs?? reason for asking is because i was wondering if i decided to buy a cbr250rr and i happen to drop it, how much would i'd be looking to fix the bike.. see i actually like the cbr250rr, but so far i've been thinking bout the maintenance fee, as a newbie i would drop the bike (hope not!!) but theres a big chance, and was afraid that it would cost alot to get it fix.. but recently i thought, what the heck!! so i might get the cbr250rr anyway!!.. thanx heaps guys!!

2. They're pretty pricey, i just paid 220 for a top fairing and the sides usually go for 250+ each.

But unless you absolutley trash them ie: snap them into many pieces you could get away with plastic welding them back together.

If your really worried about dropping it, you could ride without fairings for the first few weeks until you gain a bit of confidence and then put them back on.

3. Talk to Lordtb. As i understand he now can manufacture both road and race fibreglass fairings for these. On the note about dropping or stacking your bike as a newby, DON'T WORRY ABOUT. Sure quite a few Newby's bin it but then quite a few don't.

The more you worry about it, the more self conscious you'll get, the worse you will start riding, becoming less smooth and therefore increasing your chances of crashing.

Just enough your riding and don't be silly. If it's gonna happen it gonna happen.

Cheers,
    Josh