Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

CB400 v Ninja250 v VTR250

Discussion in 'Bike Reviews, Questions and Suggestions' started by fishnchix, Jun 15, 2011.

1. Hey guys im obviously pretty new to the forum, and motorbikes in general. I'm applying for my license soon and as i live in QLD i need to abide by the LAM rules. I was wanting to get a few reviews on these three bikes. I know they are probably the most common bikes on the market, the Jazz of the 2 wheeled world, so im hoping a few of you have ridden all three.

I am 6'-6'1, and i weigh approximately 80Kg, but a lot of that height is in leg length.

I prefer the naked look, but Ninja's seem to have a more reliable resale value, but depending on market supply and demand i know this could change. Also because i'm a student i want to be getting some bang for my buck, so basically more power for less money haha.

More importantly i am worried about the bikes 'go'. As i have no experience on bikes i obviously shouldnt start with a Monster, but on that note i'm getting the bike for a bit of grunt, which my car doesnt offer, and i dont want to start on a bike that im comfortable with, and then within 2 weeks feel like im driving a lawnmower.

I appreciate your time, and i hope im not re-asking a question that someone has already asked, i tried to scan through most articles before posting this.

2. Just looking at your criteria. The CB400 wins hands down. End of thread...