Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Caponord VS Multistrada

Discussion in 'Adventure/Enduro' started by jamyca54, Jan 17, 2015.

1. Hi Guys
    My old man is looking at either getting the Aprilia Caponord or the Ducati Multistrada 2014 model just the normal ABS model not the heaps expensive ones. Just was wondering what are your guys thoughts on both bikes and are there any problems that we should know about before deciding which bike to go for?

Thanks everyone
  2. Although I have no direct experience of either bike, I would imagine the warranty situation would play a major part in the decision making. And perhaps servicing costs.
    Fairly easy to research.
  3. I came pretty close to buying a Multi and did look at the Caponord. I think the Caponord is probably the smarter choice but the Multi is just so good and so sexy....

Re warranty as per Titus, I'm not sure I have a lot of faith in either importer to be honest but there seems to be a lot more Multis getting about so I guess parts etc etc will be more readily available for them. Never got as far as researching the servicing on the Caponord, the Multi wasn't too bad. Not as bad as I was expecting at least....
  4. I have a 2014 Multistrada GT and it's a brilliant bike !
    My friend has a Caponord also a great bike .which I have also ridden
    The difference the Multi is more powerful and handles better and in my opinion looks sexier !
    Servicing costs similar
    Warranty Ducati had a 3 year unlimited Kms so I got it
    However the Multi is more expensive but hey it's a Ducati !
  5. I'm pretty sure servicing is similar with both bikes. And also warranty. But that's a good point put forward that there are more multistradas which means more parts are available if anything happens. Thanks guys