Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

can anyone recomend a sport/touring boot for me

Discussion in 'Riding Gear and Bike Accessories/Parts' started by slickncghia, Dec 20, 2007.

1. G'day guys,

Im now looking around for a pair of boots. I want them to give a reasonable ammount of protection but still be comfortable enough to wear all day. BTW im an it technician so i walk around a little bit but im not constantly on my feet all day.

Basically Im looking for

*Not Waterproof (i dont ride in the rain that much)
    *Reasonable ventilation would be good
    *Some gear shift protection
    *Toe sliders
    *comfortable enough to walk around
    *adjustable calf would be good

I basically am looking for somehting between an alpinestars S-MX4 boot and an Alpinestars web boot. to use astar as an example.

Ive seen the Astar GPS 3 boot which kinda looks ok however im wonderind if there are any other options around that might be cheaper

Im looking for all suggestions

Cheers Guys

theyre about as close as i can find quickly....maybe a little heave. basically a touring boot with sliders is what im after
  2. I have the S-MX4s, can't fault them...saw me through around 1800km over 3 days very comfortably. They took a few days to loosen up.
  3. Mate, they wear these in Florida.....
  4. I've got a pair of Joe Rocket Superstreet boots, and I think they're pretty good

5. I love my Rossi boots ..

Best of all, they are Aussie made !
  6. thanks for the reply's. i like the smx-4's however i have a feeling they might be a bit rigid to wear all day everyday.

Im liking the GPS3 but ive heard a few bad reviews on them about the sole falling off.

The Joe Rocket boots are ok theyre just really not my style.