Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Buying gear from ebay?

Discussion in 'Riding Gear and Bike Accessories/Parts' at netrider.net.au started by mdwallin, May 15, 2011.

1. I'm a poor student so when buying things the first place I look is ebay. But, should I really just skip ebay and go straight in store?

Places like:
    http://shop.ebay.com.au/motoon2wheels/m.html?_nkw=&_armrs=1&_from=&_ipg=&_trksid=p3686

just look so much cheaper!

tips?

EDIT:
    This website looks pretty cheap as well, but I'm not sure what materials the jacket is meant to be made of?
    http://www.ridersdiscount.com/
    What's the difference between Polytitanium(blah blah blah) and 'premium leather' or something?

2. go to store to try on for size, buy online

3. i've bought on ebay from america, but in my case it was the ebay store of a regular bike accessory shop

4. be more item specific and we will try and advise you
    be kind to your mother
    if a boy likes you don't put out on the first date unless you are shitfaced drunk, then it's ok. because you can't get pregnent from sex anyway.
    get an avatar that shows cleavage.

can't think of anymore helpfull hints and tips just now, hope this helps, cheers

5. that e-bay store has some good stuff btw, clever noob.
    kore industries gloves, nice find.

6. Riders Discount is a US based store and is a well known as well. If you know what you want (brand, size etc), you can just order a lot of your gear online (well, except helmets) at shipping costs of $25 (which compared to other stores is a pretty good pricing).