Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Buying a scooter

Discussion in 'Bike Reviews, Questions and Suggestions' started by heather bradford, Jul 30, 2014.

1. hi
    i'm new to riding, or driving in any way.
    I'm just about to go in the market to buy my scooter and was wondering if anyone could tell me what to look out for,
    what is desirable, undesirable?
    I was liking the look of the 2014 Torino Galetta
    but i aw someone here regretting thier purchase and so i thoguht i'd ask.

2. To best help you out, it's probably a good idea to post up a recent photo of yourself so we can narrow down what's available and match you up with a scooter.
  3. hello Heather , ignor the previous post just tell us , Are you HOT?
  4. Hello and why on earth do you want a scooter ?
  5. I'm willing to provide information about myself because i get how the weight and size of a bike etc and the rider need to be compatible, but not photos. I find photo requests somewhat unsettling
    i'm 5"6, and somewhere around the 90kg mark in weight, i know that's vague but i do not regularly weigh myself nor have scales in my house. i"m also a 33 year old mother of two, doing i should have done when i was 18.
    • Like Like x 1
  6. Hi Heather, so you don't drive at all?

That scooter looks cheap and cheerful enough, but if you had anything more than suburban tootling planned, it's not going to cut it. Say more about your riding/driving/mobility needs - you might get some decent feedback.

Oh and be ready for the standard NR question...

Edit: Damn, pipped by the NR goon squad! lol
    • Agree Agree x 1
  7. #7 heather bradford, Jul 30, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 30, 2014
    And a scooter because i do not want manual transmission, also, i like them.