Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

buy from flyinbrian?

Discussion in 'Businesses and Service Providers' at netrider.net.au started by EVOSTi, Apr 16, 2006.

1. hi, im new to netrider so i hope this hasnt been convered before, ive seen this guy mentioned before but dont think much has been said (that ive seen anyway). im just wondering have many people bought from flyinbrians shop on ebay US? the prices seem to be really good, even with the currency conversion and shipping but im a bit wary having been burnt by when buying from ebay US before. im looking to get some gear before i get my first bike (logical step i think) ive already got a helmet but want to get boots, jacket glove and pants from this guy as it looks like i can get brand names stuff like alpinestar and joe rocket for a similar price to lesser known stuff here. is it worth it? if people think its a good thing ill prob go for it, after i try some stuff on in store to get the right sizing. :)

thanks in advance.

2. Just did a quick look around... some jackets I ahve seen on sale here in OZ at the same price as he is selling them in US at USD!!

I think if you shop around here you will find what you are lookng for AND you will be able to try it on B4 you buy...

Or like some get a custom made jacket and pants and support your local trades/workshops...

3. There's been a few who've reported dealing with flyingbrian and having no troubles, they might see this thread and add some more feedback.

4. And most of the local shops send their custom made orders over to Pakistan So yeah, go local :)

5. Realy?? so they take the measurments... go at the back e-mail them to Pakistan... than sit down and pretend they are stiching your pants??

Or do you have a specific shop in mind??