Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Bull-it Jeans test

Discussion in 'Riding Gear and Bike Accessories/Parts' at netrider.net.au started by taymaishu, Jul 8, 2013.

1. Saw a mate post this on Facebook. While i'm pretty new to bikes (and ergo, gear), I thought this was pretty damn phenomenal!

Bull-It Jeans dragged a guy up a hill behind a bike to show off their jeans.

That guy has some balls!

http://bit.ly/12PeZdC

2. I heard about these apparently they have some new material that puts Kevlar to shame.

3. Yeah, I've just been reading a bit - apparently it's called covec? Thought you guys might know something about it :/ Considering I just bought a pair of draggin' kevlar cargos..... could be a 'dammit' situation!

4. fark that was impressive not superfast but id buy a pair

5. Think i'll buy a pair of these, but it's funny how they're testing at really low speeds... Are you really going to slide 40m+ at 10km/h?

6. I think these demonstrations give new riders a false sense of security. oh look he got dragged 50m and he is perfectly okay.... A gentle slide down the road is not typical of a crash. A combination of tumbling and sliding down the road only a few metres is generally what happens road rash is the least of your concerns.

• Agree Agree x 2

7. Yeah, I think that's what I was getting at in my last post (early morning, explaining self is not a key strength!)

Do you know of Bull-It, Clint? They look pretty reputable and they have a lot of these videos around (but as we both mention, accurately replicating a crash scenario isn't one of them)

8. This is actually a copy of the draggin jeans test they used to advertise many years ago. The draggin video was much more impressive! (look at about 2 mins onward)